Thuistezien 76 — 06.06.2020

Goldberg Experienced (short documentation)
Patrick Bernatchez

A performance project of Johann Sebastian Bach’s Goldberg Variations, created through the use of a prepared piano. Each one of the variations was subjected to a new preparation and the multiple transformations evoke a decline of sorts. In taking on music as a living and transformable subject, the project reveals this work of Bach in a new and unexpected manner.

David Kaplan: Pianist
Matthäus von Schlippe: Soundrecording
Juliette Forster: Documentation
Patrick Bernatchez: Artist